SecuROM What is revoking?

Revocation (sometimes also called De-Authentication) is the process of giving back a used license to the Product Activation server. The precondition to successful revocation is that the application in question was activated on the PC before and the SecuROMâ„¢ User Data are intact.

Example: Your application has a limit of 4 simultaneous activations. After an online activation on the Product Activation server, the application can be used on this PC and three activations are left for this serial number.
In case this active license is revoked, the application cannot be used on this PC any longer (until a new online activation), leaving four activations for this serial number to be used on different PCs.

To find standalone revoke tools for your application, please look in the popular titles section and for EA Games at the EA Support Website.

https://support.securom.com/faq_pa.html#2.4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>